"I had a blast. What a great adventure."
- An Inspirato (a past director)

7th Annual InspiraTO Festival, Alumnae Theatre (Mainstage),Toronto

June 1-10, 2012

 

ACTORS: Rehearsals will take place in April & May. The exact schedule will be determined by each director.  You must also be available for the dates listed below:  

redEye Plays:  Sun May 27: 11 am - 1 pm & 5:30 - 9:00 pm(tech run) /Wed May 30: 6:00 pm - 11 pm(tech run)/  Thur. May 31: 6 pm - 8 pm (dress rehearsal)/  5 performances + finale (see performance schedule below) 

blueEye Plays: Sun May 27: 11 am - 1 pm & 3:00 - 6:30 pm (tech run)/ Tues May 29: 6:00 pm - 11 pm (tech run)/  Thur May 31: 7:30 pm - 10 pm (dress rehearsal)/ 5 performances + finale (see performance schedule below) 

yellowEye Plays: Sun May 27:  11 am - 1 pm & 1:00 - 4:30 pm (tech run)/  Mon May 28:6:00 pm - 11 pm  (tech run)/  Thur May 31: 9:30 pm - 12 am (dress rehearsal)/ 5 performances + finale (see performance schedule below). 

PERFORMANCE SHEDULE (Alumnae Theatre Mainstage)

Fri June 1:     8 pm:redEye         10 pm:blueEye

Sat June 2:   2 pm:yellowEye   4 pm:redEye     6 pm:blueEye     8 pm:yellowEye     10 pm:redEye

Wed June 6:  7 pm:blueEye      9 pm: whiteEye

Thurs June 7: 7 pm:redEye      9 pm: whiteEye

Fri June 8:      8 pm:yellowEye  10 pm: whiteEye

Sat June 9:     2 pm: blueEye    4 pm:yellowEye    6 pm:redEye    8 pm:blueEye     10 pm:yellowEye

Sun June 10:   2 pm: finale (all actors)

*All actors must be in the theatre at least 40 minutes before each show. 

redEye plays (6 ten-minute plays in one show - visions with passion): Pigeons in Love, In Fine Print, Broken English,Tattoo, Seven Seconds before the Conflagration, Missing

blueEye plays (6 ten-minute plays in one show - visions with mystery): The Common Ground, Camping Out, Positive I.D., Beyond Where the Horizon Lies, All Your Bosses Are Belong To Chinese, Standing at the Edge of the Universe of Disunity

yellowEye plays (6 ten-minute plays in one show - visions that alert): For Your Viewing Pleasure, Seen & Unseen, The Paper Swan, Backfire, Blondie, YouTopia